IPL Schedule Of 2017 Changed Due To MCD Elections In Delhi

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Due to municipal elections  in Delhi next month, changes have been made in the time of some matches played in the Indian Premier League 2017 . The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) gave this information on Monday.

In a statement, the BCCI said that the municipal elections will be held in Delhi on April 22 and due to which the changes have been made in the time of the matches.

There are two matches to be played on April 22 in the 10th edition of the IPL.
Due to municipal elections in Delhi on 22 April, there has been minor change in the schedule of IPL 10 .Due to this election, there has been a partial change in domestic matches of Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiants. According to the initial schedule , on April 22 , Daredevils Vs Mumbai Indians match was scheduled at 4 pm in Delhi and Rising Supergiants Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8 pm in Pune .

Due to the Delhi MCD elections, on 22 April, Rising Pune Supergiants Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad will play matches in Pune from 4:00 PM instead of 8:00 PM. Also Daredevils Vs Mumbai Indians will now play in Mumbai instead of Delhi on April 22 and this match will be played from 8 pm.

Delhi will now host Mumbai Indians in Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium on May 6. This match will be played from 8:00 PM in the night. The match was to be held in Mumbai on 6th May .
The 10th edition of the IPL will start from April 5 where the first match will be on April 5 between defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad and the runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore. The tournament will be inaugurated and the final match will be played in Hyderabad.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *